Her mind is unquenchable fire–hungry to learn and explore creative impulses fearlessly

Resin Results!

I’m taking a quick second to post the results of my first resin experiment.  I am so happy to say that it was as easy as pie!!  I want to thank my teacher at the CREATE retreat for showing me “how to”–a wonderful fun woman named Belinda Spiwak–thank you thank you!

I’m also posting a photo of a piece of mini-art called “Reach”.  I started out wanting to use up all the oddball leftover letter stickers I had on a sheet.  My idea was to use them to create nice little stems for the flowers.  Well after I made the “stems” I thought it looked like crapola so I covered them with gesso and used acrylic paints and then thought–what the hell so I dusted it with glitter.  Of course in my mind anything with glitter on it is fabulous so now I’m not hating it anymore!

Have a great Sunday!  Adios.

Leave a Reply

Patsy Porco's Blog: Free and Worth It!

Humor, laughter, husbands, wives, children, family, friends, dogs, work, recreation, and everyday life.

lifebeyondmommy

A stay at home mothers guide to self discovery

Mike Deakin Art

Art Journaling, Mixed Media & Papercrafts

Diane Henders

Probably Inappropriate...

FiftyFourandAHalf

More than just another wiseass

Running on Sober

This blog is on permanent hiatus, thank you for your support.

365 Days of Bacon

Every day. Bacon-fied.

contadina k

cultivating spirit through art and craft

Craftart

Connecting to the world with crafts and art.

Junquemail Contessa

Mixed Media: Art Journaling , Textiles, Artist Trading Cards and Mail Art

busy mockingbird

a messy collection of art projects, crafts, and various random things...

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Peach Garden

Flower Monk (花和尚的世外桃源)

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.